Lithium iron phosphate chemistry
The brochure describes thousands of cycles and operation at 100% depth of discharge under normal conditions. Its specific cycle-life rating is 4,000+ cycles at 90% DoD and 25°C.

Product imagery from the supplied AM2 brochure.
A smarter battery upgrade
LiFePO4 replacement battery
A compact 1.28 kWh lithium iron phosphate battery for compatible 12 V systems. Built-in protection and cell balancing support practical everyday energy storage.
Add your products, then send one itemized enquiry to AM2 on WhatsApp. No online payment is required.
ENGINEERED FOR EVERYDAY ENERGY
A 12.8 V, 100 Ah LiFePO4 battery for compatible lead-acid replacement and energy-storage applications. Explore charging limits, protection functions, original performance curves and shipping information for the LTT-LAR12100P3.
The brochure describes thousands of cycles and operation at 100% depth of discharge under normal conditions. Its specific cycle-life rating is 4,000+ cycles at 90% DoD and 25°C.
Built-in protection is listed for overcharge, overdischarge, overcurrent and overtemperature, with internal cell balancing.
A plastic enclosure, M8 terminals and the listed IP65 rating support a practical replacement-battery format. Check the charger, load and installation requirements for your system.
The brochure claims around 40–50% of the weight of a comparable lead-acid battery. It does not identify the comparison battery; the listed product weight is approximately 12.8 kg.
The brochure states support for series applications. It does not specify the permitted number of batteries or maximum series voltage; obtain an approved configuration from AM2.
Discharge is listed from −20°C to 60°C. Charging and storage are both specified from 0°C to 45°C; use the limits for the relevant operating mode.
APPLICATIONS IN THE BROCHURE
Choose a configuration that matches your equipment. AM2 can help confirm system compatibility.
THE COMPLETE TECHNICAL PICTURE
Specifications transcribed from the supplied product documentation, with source differences explained below.
| Model | LTT-LAR12100P3 |
|---|---|
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Nominal voltage | 12.8 V |
| Nominal capacity | 100 Ah at 0.2C |
| Minimum capacity | 100 Ah at 0.2C |
| Nominal energy | 1,280 Wh |
| Internal resistance | ≤20 mΩ |
| Cycle life | 4,000+ cycles at 90% DoD and 25°C |
| Self-discharge | ≤3.5% per month at 25°C |
| Maximum charging voltage | 14.0–14.4 V |
|---|---|
| Charging mode | CC-CV (constant current / constant voltage) |
| Standard charging current | 20 A |
| Maximum charging current | 50 A |
| Standard discharge current | 20 A |
| Maximum continuous discharge current | 100 A |
| Maximum pulse current | 250 A for <3 seconds |
| Discharge cut-off voltage | 10.8 V |
| Charging temperature | 0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F), at 60 ±25% RH |
|---|---|
| Discharging temperature | −20°C to 60°C (−4°F to 140°F), at 60 ±25% RH |
| Storage temperature | 0°C to 45°C (32°F to 113°F), at 60 ±25% RH |
| Case material | Plastic |
|---|---|
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 330 × 172 × 215 mm |
| Approximate weight | 12.8 kg |
| Terminals | M8 |
| Ingress protection | IP65, as listed |
| Automatic protection | Overcharge, overdischarge, overcurrent and overtemperature |
| Cell balancing | Internal cell balancing |
| Maintenance | Maintenance-free, as described |
| Series expansion | Supported in brochure; permitted string size and voltage not specified |
| UL1642 | Cell |
|---|---|
| IEC62133 | Cell |
| IEC62619 | Cell |
| CE | Cell |
| UN38.3 | Cell / pack |
| RoHS | Cell |
| Carton quantity | 1 battery per carton |
|---|---|
| Carton weight | 13.2 kg |
| Carton dimensions (L × W × H) | 355 × 195 × 250 mm |
| Pallet quantity | 72 cartons |
| Pallet weight | 965 kg |
| Pallet dimensions / volume (as listed) | 1.2 × 0.8 × 1.63 m ≈ 1.56 CBM |
| 20-foot container | 11 pallets / 792 cartons / 792 units |
| 40-foot container | 23 pallets / 1,656 cartons / 1,656 units |
DIRECTLY FROM THE DATASHEET
Inspect the original technical drawings and diagrams. Select any figure to enlarge it.
View full size Original dimension drawing from page 2. Published overall dimensions: 330 × 172 × 215 mm (L × W × H).
View full size Original brochure graphs: discharge at 0.2C / 0.5C / 1C, charge at 0.5C / 0.2C, and open-circuit voltage versus state of charge. Open the figure to inspect the original axes and traces.
A CLEARER CONVERSATION
Source notes and details to confirm with the AM2 team.
The 100% DoD feature statement and the 4,000+ cycle rating use different conditions. The published cycle rating is specifically at 90% DoD and 25°C, and is not a warranty duration.
Confirm charging voltage, CC-CV charger settings, load current and any proposed series connection with AM2. The brochure does not state an approved series-string length or parallel configuration.
UL1642, IEC62133, IEC62619, CE and RoHS are listed for cells; UN38.3 is listed for cell / pack. These are brochure statements. Ask for the applicable reports and confirm the scope for the supplied battery.
Packing weights, dimensions and container counts are reproduced from the brochure. Confirm current packaging, pallet layout and shipping configuration with your quotation.
THE ORIGINAL DOCUMENTATION
View the supplied brochures here or save the original PDFs for your project.